Maryland Symphony Orchestra

UPCOMING SHOWS

Join Music Director Elizabeth Schulze for a season filled with some of the world’s greatest music performed by the most talented and versatile musicians in the region.

Beethoven, Brown, and Prokofiev

The Maryland Symphony Orchestra presents
Transformations: Beethoven, Brown, and Prokofiev

Saturday, November 13, 2021 at 7:30 PM
Sunday, November 14, 2021 at 3:00 PM


Buy Tickets

Program Overview:
PROKOFIEV | Symphony No. 1 in D major, Op. 25, “Classical”
BROWN | “Merging Pods” – World Premiere Performance
BEETHOVEN | Symphony No. 4 in B♭ major, Op. 60


Michael Bublé

The Maryland Symphony Orchestra presents
Home for the Holidays 2021

Saturday, December 18, 2021 at 7:00 PM
Sunday, December 19, 2021 at 3:00 PM


Buy Tickets







Virtuosos

The Maryland Symphony Orchestra presents
Virtuosos & Rivals: Mozart, Mendelssohn, and Saint-Georges

Saturday, January 29, 2022 at :30 PM
Sunday, January 30, 2022 at 3:00 PM


Featuring Thomas Pandolfi, pianist

Buy Tickets

Program Overview:
SAINT-GEORGES | Overture to L'Amant anonyme MENDELSSOHN | Piano Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25 MOZART | Symphony No. 39 in E-flat, K. 543


Heaven & Earth

The Maryland Symphony Orchestra presents
Heaven & Earth: Brahms and Lee

Saturday, February 12, 2022 at 7:30 PM
Sunday, February 13, 2022 at 3:00 PM


Buy Tickets

Program Overview:
JAMES LEE III | Arukah Symphony
BRAHMS | Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 73



Mozart & Mahler

The Maryland Symphony Orchestra presents
Mozart & Mahler

Saturday, March 12, 2022 at 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 13, 2022 at 3:00 PM


Featuring Martha Guth, vocalist

Buy Tickets

Program Overview:
REYNALDO HAHN | Mozart: Overture
MOZART | Exsultate, jubilate, K.165
MAHLER | Symphony No. 4 in G major


Silent Movie Night

The Maryland Symphony Orchestra presents
Silent Movie Night: The Clown Princes of Comedy

Saturday, April 2, 2022 at 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 3, 2022 at 3:00 PM


With Rick Benjamin, Guest Conductor

Buy Tickets

The Maryland Symphony Orchestra will accompany a selection of silent films featuring Buster Keaton, Harold Lloyd, and Charlie Chaplin. This visual presentation is sure to delight as you are transported to the "silent era" of motion pictures.


The Firebird

The Maryland Symphony Orchestra presents
The Firebird

Saturday, May 7, 2022 at 7:30 PM
Sunday, May 8, 2022 at 3:00 PM


Buy Tickets

Program Overview:
STRAVINSKY | Suite from the Ballet The Firebird
PIERNÉ | Concertstück for Harp & Orchestra in G sharp, Op. 39
FRANCK | Symphony in D minor